I Got Nothin’

It’s been a slow couple of days for me. I had yesterday off, and all I did was go out to eat, and go shopping at Target. I’ve been on a nice run of consecutive days with an entry. I’m going to go ahead and extend that, just so I can have that false sense of accomplishment, sort of like when Sarah Palin makes an incorrect American history reference, and then puts that stupid grin on her face, because she thinks that she just impressed people with her knowledge. Yeah Sarah, Paul Revere warned the British that they weren’t taking our arms…..

This topic is unfunny. It’s disgusting, and few things make me more angry than when fights break out at sporting events. What is to be gained? You’re impressing nobody, except for maybe your moronic friends. Your infantile display is hurting someone else, along with the image of other sports fans who are there to have a good time. You know, people who are there for the intended reasons of the sporting event, fun.

If these people do things like fight at sporting events to prove how tough they are, why not do MMA? It’s legal in nearly every state now, and you can make money doing it. Oh that’s right, these assholes can’t do that because there’s no “4 on 1” fights in the UFC. Fucking cowards. As left wing as I am, I do support capital punishment. There are times where I think I would even like to see the death penalty extended to people who inflict serious brain injury on others. I don’t think I’m the only guy who would like to see those guys in LA, who put that Giants fan in a coma, fry in the chair.

Here’s a funny thing that happened yesterday. Me and Liz went to one of our favorite places to eat, Gus’ Cafe. Great Italian food. I always get the chicken parmesan when we go there. It’s so good! Anyway, I only ate half of it, because they give you a ton. So later that night I got hungry. I remembered that I had my leftover chicken in the fridge, so I go to heat it up. I use a fork to take it out of the box, and put it on a plate. I heat it up, grab the fork I used earlier, and take a knife out of the drawer, then go sit down to eat. I’m talking to Liz as I’m cutting the chicken, and my knife isn’t cutting well. I look down at my hands, and my left hand is stabbing the chicken with a fork, to hold it in place. My right hand is cutting the chicken, with another fork. Not only did I grab a fork instead of a knife from the drawer, I took it to my seat with me, and began using it as if it was a knife. I wish there was a picture of the stupid look on my face, holding 2 forks and being confused. I’m not too bright, people.

Oh yeah, today on my way out the door, I hit my forehead on the door as I was opening it. It really hurt! I’m being nice to myself when I say I’m not too bright. Sometimes I’m a downright buffoon. Sorry for the lackluster entry today, I’ll try harder tomorrow.

About malf922

33 year old married guy. I write about whatever is bouncing around this head of mine at any given moment.

One response to “I Got Nothin’”

  1. Thomas Stillwell says :

    You sure you didn’t hit your head first?

Leave a Reply

