It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

I know, I know. I said yesterday that I wasn’t going to write something sports related today. Well, guess what? I fucking lied!

Football season is far and away my favorite time of the year. The fantasy draft is my favorite day, and every game day after is a great day. I get to track my players, watch exciting games, and get into all of the arguments that I can handle. I love debating! There’s something about trying to prove yourself right, thus making someone else wrong that is very appealing to stubborn jackasses such as myself.

Granted, in recent years football has slid to my second favorite sport, with MMA being my new number one. But MMA is year-round, and football has a short season. That makes me appreciate football very much, and I’m just as pumped for this season as I’ve ever been for ones in years past.

Tonight’s game marks the beginning, pitting the Super Bowl Champion Green Bay Packers against the New Orleans Saints. What a great first game! Aaron Rodgers is a stud quarterback, as is Drew Brees. I’m taking the Packers, 30-21. Like I’ve said before, I suck at predictions. Take what I say with a grain of salt.

I have a few topics that I want to rant about, but it’ll have to wait. Due to yesterday’s jaw-dropping news, along with me being quite busy this week, my writing schedule is messed up. I do have some plans for the site that I’ll be putting into effect next week, which will add more variety to my writing topics. If you haven’t noticed, I’ll talk about anything and everything. Nothing is out of bounds. I even have a few of my friends, and a couple of cool guys I met on the internet plugging RageLaugh, which is awesome. Thanks guys, I truly appreciate the support. Worry not readers, the anger is still there. You’ll definitely see the angry side of me in my next rant, I promise.

Also, a very special congratulations to one of my very closest friends James, and his wife Barbara. They welcomed their son, Miles, into the world yesterday. It’s their first child, and the pictures of him look great. I’m really surprised too, because James was an ugly fucking kid. He was all head, and had the biggest damn chompers that I’ve ever seen. Anyway, I’m extremely happy for them, and I can’t wait to see Miles! Hopefully my first kid isn’t a daughter, because I’ve always feared that since I was a mean kid, that the world would get back at me by having one of my friends’ sons bang my daughter. Oh well, what can you do?

Ok that’s it for me. Stay tuned, loyal readers! I’ll be back tomorrow. In the meantime, check out the links in the bottom-right of my page. Everything there is worth your time. Thanks for reading.

About malf922

33 year old married guy. I write about whatever is bouncing around this head of mine at any given moment.

Leave a Reply

