RageLaugh.com Weekly Awards 9/4/11 – 9/10/11

Alright, another week is in the books, and I have more awards to hand out. Still haven’t come up with any new categories, but that is still subject to change if anything occurs to me. Anyway, here’s the “winners”:

Tweet of the Week

@ForrestGriffin said: “Thought my baby had a tan turned out it was just jaundice”

Picture of the Week

YouTube Video of the Week

Ok, I posted a link to an article about some great comedians taking down hecklers. This one in particular is incredible. Bill Burr was on tour with radio hosts Opie & Anthony with some other comedians when this happened in Philadelphia. The crowd was booing and heckling everyone who came on stage, so Burr decided that instead of going on stage and doing his routine, that he would take his 10+ minutes of stage time to rip the crowd a new one. They even started cheering for Burr, but if you watch you’ll see that what’s done is done. One of the greatest things I’ve ever seen a comic do.

Asshole of the Week

This is the definition of “no-brainer” for me. If your career is being a professional fighter, and you get a title shot in the UFC, and you’re not even in the UFC at the time, you do whatever they ask of you. Nick Diaz lost a title shot against Georges St. Pierre because he missed a press conference. It’s the greatest opportunity of your life, and you miss it, then your manager blames it on social anxiety? I’m not saying Diaz doesn’t have anxiety issues either, but if you see the classy picture I chose, you’ll see that he’s dealt with the anxiety eloquently before. Just show up, mumble a few words, raise your finger to GSP, and you’re good. Instead he got demoted to a fight with BJ Penn, which is a fight I think Nick will regret taking.

In the end, the fans are still winners, because Carlos Condit is as exciting a fighter as there is, and him fighting GSP is an outstanding matchup. Very exciting stuff. 10/29/11 is circled on my calendar, party at my house.

Person of the Week

I’m taking Adrian Peterson as my person of the week. He’s been the best running back in the league over the past 4 years, and now he’s getting paid like it. He just signed a deal to be the highest paid running back in NFL history, which is totally deserved.

He was playing under his rookie deal this year, so Vikings owner Ziggy Wulf came to Peterson with a $100 million dollar, 7 year deal. Good for him. He didn’t hold out, and cause a distraction like that asshole Chris Johnson in Tennesse. Peterson said that holding out was never an option, because he has a job to do. That’s how you get paid like a superstar, while keeping the respect of the people. Adrian Peterson, I salute you! You have won me over as a fan.

That’s it for me. I was going to post an interview tomorrow, but I’m leaning towards canceling, and writing something up from my mind instead. We’ll see how it goes. Anyway, thanks for reading guys.

About malf922

33 year old married guy. I write about whatever is bouncing around this head of mine at any given moment.

2 responses to “RageLaugh.com Weekly Awards 9/4/11 – 9/10/11”

  1. mooselicker says :

    I was at the O&A show when Bill Burr did that. It was awesome! I did a B+ report about it for school too on “bad communication skills.” I don’t know how I weaseled that one out.

  2. malf922 says :

    Jealousy, envy, and hatred are not strong enough words to describe how I feel that you were there, and I wasn’t.

Leave a Reply

