RageLaugh.com Weekly Awards 10/16/11 – 10/22/11

Hello readers. I didn’t do any awards last week because frankly, I had a wicked case of writer’s block, and was unable to think of any winners, so I decided to take a couple of days off. It worked too, because when I felt ready, I was able to start pumping out material again without a problem. So if you don’t see me write anything for a couple of days, fear not. I’m just recharging. There won’t be anything tomorrow, but that’s just because I like taking Monday off, and doing nothing but hang out with the wife and dog. Thanks for the messages of concern though, requesting me to write something. I like that a lot. Ok, here are the winners.

Tweet of the Week

@JimGaffigan wrote: “My stomach has an abusive relationship with McD. ‘I want you but you always end up making me feel horrible.’ Figure it out stomach! Jeez.”

Picture of the Week

YouTube Video of the Week

I finally watched Thor and Captain America this past week, and was pleasantly surprised by both of them. They were very fun movies to watch, and The Avengers looks like it could be the best Marvel Comics movie yet. It also helps that the trailer has Nine Inch Nails’ “We’re in this together” as the theme song, because they’re one of my all-time favorite bands, and that’s a great song.

Asshole of the Week

Moammar Gadhafi falls into that group of people who needed to be killed a while ago. This is the sort of thing that I was talking about in a previous post, where some people are better than others. When a scumbag like this dies, it’s a good thing. He got shot in the head, which is sad though. It’s only sad because he didn’t suffer before dying, because he made others suffer, and deserved a taste of his own medicine. I do take pleasure knowing that his last moments were spent hiding in a hole, probably shitting his pants, knowing that his time was up. That makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside.

Person of the Week

Listen, I know that you’re not all sports nuts like me, but Albert Pujols went absolutely bananas last night. He went 5-6 with 3 homers and 6 RBI. He became the third man in World Series history to hit 3 home runs in a game. So now the list of players who’ve done it is Babe Ruth, Reggie Jackson, and Albert Pujols. That’s pretty nice company if you ask me.

Also, after the game he was interviewed and was very humble. He basically kept insisting that although he’s proud of what he did, that his first concern is to help his team win. That’s how it’s done. No single man is greater than the team, and you could tell that he meant what he said. Also, it helps that his name sounds like a tasty Hispanic dish. If someone offered me a plate of “arroz con pujols” I’d probably ask for a heaping portion of it.

Ok, that’s it for me today. I’m taking tomorrow off to hang out with my wife, so hopefully there will be something up Tuesday. In the meantime, please check out my good friend Tom’s blog at Thumb Worthy, which yours truly is a contributing writer for. If you like RageLaugh, my Thumb Worthy pieces will have the same vibe, except possibly a bit more vulgarity. I figured that even though I don’t exactly censor myself on here, that I might as well throw it all out on the table over there, since it isn’t a site that directly reflects on me. Also, Thumb Worthy is always looking for good writers, so if any of my friends or fellow bloggers would like to put up an article or 2 a week up there, shoot me an email or comment, and I’ll have Tom add you as a contributor. It’s nice to be a team.

Ok guys and gals, take care. Smooches!

About malf922

33 year old married guy. I write about whatever is bouncing around this head of mine at any given moment.

2 responses to “RageLaugh.com Weekly Awards 10/16/11 – 10/22/11”

  1. mooselicker says :

    Pujols is one of the few athletes that nobody ever shits on, justifiably so. He’s put up big numbers without steroids. He came out of nowhere too and was never expected to be that great. I’m still rooting against the Cardinals though. Texas has a bunch of guys like Ian Kinsler who I really like.

    • malf922 says :

      Yeah I’m not rooting for either team honestly, because after my beloved Rays were knocked out of the playoffs, I was too sad to stay into baseball. It would have been nice to see the Brewers make it though. Anyway, I think Pujols is the kind of player that you have to respect. He may be the greatest right-handed hitter ever.

Leave a Reply

