RageLaugh.com Weekly Awards 10/23/11 – 10/29/11

Hello my loyal readers! It’s been a good week, and it’s only going to get better for me, or at least I hope. I’m actually writing this on Saturday night from work, because I’m about to go home to watch UFC 137 with my friends and wife. There’s really no better feeling than coming home, and having a couple of pals over for a great night of your favorite sport. You have to enjoy the good parts of life, or you’ll go crazy, so I try my best to have fun.

Anyway, you guys have been awesome. I actually got a new reader all the way from the Phillipines! She sent me a nice comment on Twitter, then subscribed to RageLaugh. There’s no greater compliment than that. Check out her blog at jessfuentes.wordpress.com because she’s a great writer, and hopes to do it for a living one day.

Here’s my pseudo-winners:

Tweet of the Week

@BillMaher wrote: “Whew, coroner finally got to bottom of #Amy Winehouse death this week – alcohol poisoning?! I thought she froze to death climbing Mt Everest”

Picture of the Week

YouTube Video of the Week

I absolutely love Mr Bean. Growing up, we didn’t get premium cable, so I only got to see it when I went to a friend’s house. It was some of the best physical comedy I’d seen. Rowan Atkinson is brilliant. I’ll always remember this skit.

Stand-up Comedy Clip of the Week (New Category!)

Bill Burr paid me the compliment of reading my email on his weekly podcast, so the least I can do is give him the first comedy clip of the week. Plus, this bit is absolutely hilarious. I laugh every time I see it. I’m pretty sure I’ve posted it on Twitter, but oh well. Anyway, I’m always looking for an excuse to post a comedy clip, and I have hundreds of them, so why not give it a category?

Asshole of the Week

None. It’s been a great week. I don’t feel like nit-picking at someone, and calling them an asshole. Sometimes you should let a good week be what it is, and not draw negativity. Yes, that’s coming from the guy who will call anyone an asshole at the drop of a hat. Even I know when I should be positive.

Person of the Week

Whenever I hear comedians asked who their favorite comics are, Patrice O’Neal’s name always comes up. I’ve heard people like Jim Norton and Bill Burr sing his praises, and say that not only is he one of the funniest guys on the stage, but he’s hilarious to have a conversation with too.

Sadly, he suffered a stroke last Wednesday, and it’s unclear if he’ll recover. I know what a stroke can do to someone. My grandfather, whom I was very close to, had a major stroke, and was never the same afterwards. I would never wish that fate upon anyone, especially not someone who is loved like Patrice is. His family set up an email account loveforpatrice@gmail.com, so fans can send in their well wishes. Let’s hope he recovers.

Here’s just one of many examples of how hilarious he is. I guess there’s 2 comedy clips this week.

That’s all for me this week. Since I got a head start on writing today, there’s a chance that I get something written for tomorrow as well. No promises, but it’s possible. Stay tuned, and as always, thanks for reading!

About malf922

33 year old married guy. I write about whatever is bouncing around this head of mine at any given moment.

2 responses to “RageLaugh.com Weekly Awards 10/23/11 – 10/29/11”

  1. Jess Fuentes says :

    Hey! Thanks for the shout-out. Really appreciate it. Your blog is awesome that’s why I subscribed! 😀

  2. Tom says :

    No asshole of the week!? You’re slipping man!

Leave a Reply

