RageLaugh.com Weekly Awards 10/30/11 – 11/5/11

Hey ragelaughers! This has been one of the greatest weeks of your humble narrator’s life! I found out that I’m going to be a dad, and I don’t think I’ve ever been this excited about anything ever. I’m hoping that this will be a lifelong buzz, and I’m sure it will be. I know there will be tough times, and sometimes I’ll think that I can’t handle it. But, I’m also confident that the good will outweigh the bad, so I’m ready to take on anything. I’ve been critical of other people’s parenting, so now it’s my turn. I’m smart, Liz is smart, we both have good morals, and we both have a great supporting cast around us. Bring it on baby!

In other news, well, there really isn’t any other news that I know of. Things were quiet this week, aside from a good man dying (Andy Rooney), and a sham of a marriage ending. I’ll address those in a minute.

Here are the losers:

Tweet of the Week

@menshumor said: “I don’t care if Bieber knocked up some chick, he is still gayer than 4 dudes blowing 5 dudes.”

Picture of the Week

Stand-up Comedy Clip of the Week

Bill Cosby is one of the greatest comedians of all-time. If I made my own personal Mount Rushmore of comedians, he’d be on there, without a doubt. Whenever I think about my wife going into labor, this clip pops into my head instantly. Liz already said there’s no way in hell that she’d do a natural child birth though, and I can’t blame her.

YouTube Video of the Week

How the fuck is this guy even a candidate?! Look, I know I give republicans a hard time, and you know what? Fuck them, I should! Their views are biased and skewed, and half of them don’t even make sense. Death penalty and guns are good, but abortion and mercy killing are bad, no matter the circumstances? You don’t have to be a democrat to know that those views make no sense. The fact of the matter is that 95% of all voters are god damn morons though. That’s why idiots like Perry are candidates. Funny clip though.

Asshole of the Week

I know that I put up a picture of Kim Kardashian, but this week’s asshole is her, her ex husband, every member of the Kardashian clan, and every single person who watches anything related to the Kardashians, wedding included. Anyone who didn’t think the wedding was a sham to begin with is either lacking mental capacity, or is very gullible.

Most people know that the Kardashians are horrible beings. But the problem is the people who watch their shows and buy their products. I recently unfollowed someone one Twitter, who isn’t even a friend of mine, so much as a friend of a friend. She called Khloe Kardashian “wise,” and that was the last straw for me. People who enjoy this type of thing are horrible people. If you like ugly attention whores, who constantly blab nonsense, and always seek the spotlight, it’s probably because that’s how you want to be. I don’t respect anyone who is into this type of thing. I don’t like you, and I think you’re an idiot. While I may not know you, please know that this is how I truly feel. Kim saw dollar signs as a reason to get married, and idiots like these people are the reason why this is possible.

Person of the Week

You don’t have to like Andy Rooney to know that he was a very smart man, who didn’t really care about what other people thought. Everything that I write on this site resembles an Andy Rooney rant. He questioned everything, and often gave unpopular opinions, but you know what? Most of the time he was right. I wasn’t even a huge fan of his, but I definitely respected him. Anyone who was that sharp, and managed to stay that way all the way until his death, at the age of 92, deserves everyone’s respect.

I’m not shocked that he died after he retired, because his job was his purpose, and he loved doing it. If my life revolved around what I did for a living, I’d probably die after retiring. I liken it to those old married couples who are deeply in love, and die only days apart. If you love something that much, your life is empty without it. The fact that he was so great at his little peeved rants was our benefit. Even if he wasn’t so great at it, he probably would have done it anyway. Rest in peace, you crotchety old bastard. You’ll be missed. People like Andy Rooney are a dying breed.

That’s it for me this week. I have a nice lineup of angry rants ready to be written and posted, so you’ll want to stay tuned, if you’re into what I’m doing here. I have one idea that I’ve been wanting to do for a while, that I think would be really funny, so hopefully I’m able to get it written soon. I think you guys would really enjoy it. Thanks for reading, and take care.

About malf922

33 year old married guy. I write about whatever is bouncing around this head of mine at any given moment.

3 responses to “RageLaugh.com Weekly Awards 10/30/11 – 11/5/11”

  1. Jess Fuentes says :

    Congratulations to you and your wife! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

