R.I.P. Equality and Fairness

I’m having a very hard time not harping on the same 3 topics over and over again, with every post that I make. It’s not that I have writers block, or anything like that either. I can write about almost anything for 1,000 words in my sleep. I’m not bragging, it’s just a talent that I have. You guys have your own gifts as well, like being able to spot a quality blog to read, obviously.

I think that my problem is that I’m either bothered by something too much, or not at all. For instance, I couldn’t possibly care less about animal rights. To me, they’re animals, so they don’t have any rights. I love dogs as much, if not more than anyone else, and if I saw someone abusing one, they’re going to have a serious fucking problem, because I’d lose control. But I don’t think that dogs have rights. If digging out a dog’s eyeballs with a rusty spoon will somehow move us closer to a cure for cancer, then I’m going to donate my entire silverware drawer to The American Cancer Society. And then there’s stuff that bothers me way to much, like the way celebrities are treated by the public, and more importantly, by the law.

Lindsay Lohan just got done serving 4 1/2 hours of a 3 week jail sentence, for violating her parole for the umpteenth time. This dumb cunt gets arrested at least twice a year for DUI and public intoxication, and hasn’t paid for it one bit. Her reputation hasn’t even been damaged, because people who are smart enough to see her for what she is already assumed that she acted like this, and the stupid whores who like her just think that this adds to her “party girl” image.

Nobody has yet to give one justifiable reason why she gets off with less than a slap on the wrist for something that would ruin the life of someone of normal stature. The court’s excuse for the early release (if you call it that) was that someone of her popularity would be in danger in jail, so they gave her house arrest. If “house arrest” means getting placed in a mansion in Malibu for a few months, then where do I sign up? If I was a celebrity who would get beaten up in jail, I’d see that as a reason to stay the fuck out of trouble, but hey, that’s just me.

Then there’s Dr Conrad Murray, the doctor who was just convicted of accidental manslaughter for killing Michael Jackson. Let me clarify one thing; I believe that the doctor was partially in the wrong for what he did. He administered a lethal dose to Jackson, and showed irresponsibility. But, the public’s reaction to Jackson’s death, and to the doctor’s trial, was nothing short of sickening.

Michael Jackson was a sick human being, and saying shit like “Rest in peace Michael,” or “You’ll be missed” is just plain bullshit. He was the king of pop, and a great performer, but he molested children. I have yet to meet anyone who believes otherwise, because we all know he was guilty of sexually molesting those kids. I’ll be the asshole, and say “Thanks for Thriller, now burn in hell, you sick fuck.” If Conrad Murray had killed any other child molester on the planet, people would have thrown a parade in his honor, but because of who he killed, he’s just a shitty doctor. Being great at something does not equal being a great person. Michael Jackson was a great performer, but a shitty, fucked up human being. Fuck him, I’m glad that he’s dead.

Then there’s the small ones, like Dale Earnhardt. He seemed like an okay guy. I mean, he didn’t even know his son Kerry until he was an adult, but Kerry seemed fine with it, so why should I care? But I still see #3 decals on several cars driving down the street, and people still talk about how Dale was taken from us too soon. Earnhardt died over a decade ago, I think it’s time to move on. Plus, you have to consider what he did for a living. “Wait, you’re telling me that a 50 year old man, who drove around a track at 200 miles per hour in a tin can died?! The hell you say!” He knew the risks, he paid the price, move on.

Amy Winehouse died this year too, shocker. This one is bad because people feel sorry for her. She died of alcohol poisoning, and she also had drug problems. This is where the “addiction is a disease” excuse comes in. People with many college degrees and many years of research will back up this argument too, which makes me mad. Addiction isn’t a disease, it’s a consequence. You know the risk of substance abuse, if you ignored those risks, then you pay the price. Blaming it on a “disease” is pathetic. I’ve been addicted, and I’ve quit. Pills were a bitch for me, and I got off them when I realized that they were ruining my life. It was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done, but I knew the damage that it was doing. That’s how a fucking adult handles it. Calling addiction a disease is just calling yourself weak, as far as I’m concerned. It’s an excuse and a cop out. Yes, your body is dependent on the chemicals after extended use. You know what you do? Either go to rehab and support groups, or if you’re like me, lock yourself up at home and ride out the misery like I did. You don’t contract addiction like a disease. You get yourself into the mess like an idiot. Toughen up, and get yourself out of it. If I did it, so can others.

I’ll even turn the gun on myself, and talk about someone famous whom I’m a huge fan of; Kurt Cobain. See what I did there? “Turn the gun on myself”? Ah, I can’t get anything by you guys! Kurt killed himself because he was battling heroin addiction, along with depression. Maybe it’s just me, but I don’t think marrying a psychotic junkie bitch like Courtney Love really helped either.

I still remember seeing the droves of people outside of his house, crying their eyes out. These people didn’t even know him, yet they were acting like he was their friend. I love Nirvana, they’re one of the greatest bands ever, in my opinion. But as sad as I was, Kurt didn’t deserve my tears, because suicide isn’t an option. If you’re terminally ill, and you’re suffering, then I support your decision to opt out. Jack Kevorkian was right in doing what he did, but Cobain wasn’t someone who Jack would have assisted.

When you have stage 4 lung cancer, there’s no light at the end of the tunnel. All your future holds is pain and suffering. I wouldn’t want to live either, so I respect your decision to end your life. But if you’re hooked on smack, there’s still options. Plus, I’m not a father yet, but I couldn’t imagine doing that to my wife and child. To shoot yourself, and leave your daughter with her junkie mother, I don’t know, it’s sad. I couldn’t do it. Kurt Cobain was an amazing musician, but he obviously lacked in the moral department. Comedian Nick DiPaolo said it best, “My nuts are empty, and my wallet’s full, woe is me.” I’m sorry that he did it, but I’m not sorry for him. Suicide is for pussies.

I think the point of this little piece that I’ve written is clear, and that point is that the rich and famous get special treatment not only from the public, but by the law as well.

All you have to do is take the names away to see it clearly.

Woman who is repeat offender for driving drunk only serves 4 hours in jail. Fucking bullshit.

Doctor kills child molester with lethal drug overdose. Good! Fuck that guy, and free the doc!

Over the hill race car driver died 10 years ago on the track. That’s too bad, but he knew the risks. It’s been 10 years, time to move on.

Rich chick couldn’t stop partying, and lay off of the sauce, and died of alcohol poisoning. She had no self control, it was bound to happen. Oh well.

Heroin addict blew his brains out, leaving a family behind. I feel sorry for the kid, but not him. He pulled the trigger when there were other options. Too bad.

How is what I’m saying wrong, and if I’m right, then why the hell am I the only one who says these harsh truths?

About malf922

33 year old married guy. I write about whatever is bouncing around this head of mine at any given moment.

6 responses to “R.I.P. Equality and Fairness”

  1. Erick Bertram (@Rahzel619) says :

    I completely agree with everything you just said. Fuck celebrities, if I violated my parole for the umpteenth time I’d spend a lot more than four hours in jail. I’ll leave you with this old adage. “Suicide is a permanent solution to a temporary problem.”

    • malf922 says :

      Yeah, it never fails to piss me off when shit like Lohan getting off without punishment happens. That’s why I’m slow to give sympathy when something truly awful happens to them. And yeah, suicide is for pussies.

  2. Erick Bertram (@Rahzel619) says :

    I don’t condone suicide at all. But, if you’re in immense pain every second of your life and you want to end it all, go ahead.

  3. Thedailycop says :

    Holy shit! I agree with everything you wrote! If it makes you feel any better, I’m sure Loan will end up like Winehouse or Ryan Dunn.

  4. mooselicker says :

    Well done sir. These words you speak are true. We get way too caught up in celebrityism (yuck, ugly word) that we don’t care about what the person was probably really like.

    At least most of the people you listed were artists or had the talent of “putting the pedal to the metal” and driving really fast. What can Lohan do? She hasn’t been pretty for years and her movies stink. If you’re going to fawn over a scummy celebrity, make it one with some actual talent.

Leave a Reply

