RageLaugh Weekly Awards 11/27/11 – 12/3/11

It’s been a long week for King of the RageLaughers. As long as it was, it’s been equally great. Moving is a royal pain in the ass, but when you’re moving somewhere that you actually want to live for a long time, it’s a rewarding process. Now that we’re just unpacking, and setting the place up, it’s actually become a fun procedure.

Due to the fact that I’ve been moving, and my computer is still in a box, and my desk is in pieces, I’ve been neglecting this blog, and for that I’m sorry. I actually threw the notion of a writing schedule out the window, and for now on, I’m writing entries when I have something to say. If I want to write on a Monday, I will. If I want to take a few days off, I will as well. I just don’t want to force myself to write something, and put something that even I think is shitty up here. Either way, RageLaugh will live on, that much is for sure.

Ok, here are the winners.

Tweet of the Week

@nealbrennan said: “If you’re asking Siri where to get an abortion, I’m glad you’re getting an abortion.”

Picture of the Week

YouTube Video of the Week

Stand-up Comedy Clip of the Week

Asshole of the Week

I wish there was an asshole checklist, just so I could put a mark next to all of Herman Cain’s qualifications. Republican? Check! Moron? Check! Liar? Check! Pig? Check! Wait a minute, I could have stopped at “Republican,” since most of them are morons, liars, and pigs already. Alright, enough of me showing my political bias, while losing readers with every word I write.

I already disliked Cain when he said that God told him to run for President. I liked him less when he dropped this gem, showing us all how much of an idiot he is:

The only person dumber than Cain in that video is the one idiot who was clapping after Cain contradicted himself, making no sense in his pro life argument.

Anyway, Herman Cain has had some women come forward, accusing him of sexual harassment, and one woman has even claimed to have had an affair with him. To make matters worse, Cain denied knowing of these women or their accusations, only to cave in, and acknowledge that he does in fact know who they are. Last week, he put his presidential campaign on “suspension,” which really just means that he’s pulling out, because his image is too tarnished. It’s a shame too, because I was enjoying the hilarity that his interviews brought to the table. Oh well, there’s always Perry and Gingrich. That’s one less sack of shit that I have to worry about having in office.

Person of the Week

I mentioned a few weeks ago that Patrice O’Neal suffered a severe stroke, and was in the hospital. This past Tuesday, Patrice passed away, at the young age of 41.

I’m not going to act like I knew him personally, but I did enjoy his work. He was a hilarious guy, and every comedian who talked about him only said nice things. I truly feel for his wife and mother who he left behind. The world lost one of the good ones this past week, that much is for sure. You can buy his posthumous album Mr. P on iTunes, and all of the proceeds go to his family, so if you can, please buy it. Anyone who loves comedy would love his work anyway.

That’s it for this week, and sorry for putting this up late. I was actually relearning algebra yesterday, because I have to take a stupid placement test, so that I don’t have to take a boom-boom math class that doesn’t give college credits. Anyway, better late than never, right? Thanks for reading.

About malf922

33 year old married guy. I write about whatever is bouncing around this head of mine at any given moment.

4 responses to “RageLaugh Weekly Awards 11/27/11 – 12/3/11”

  1. Michael Cargill says :

    Where did you move to and did the neighbours bake you a welcome cake?

    Herman Cain seems a bit of a mental if I am honest. I watched one of those Bad Lip Reading videos of him on YouTube and I just can’t take him seriously now.

  2. malf922 says :

    I’m still living in Tampa, just a nicer house in the area. And yes, Herman Cain is a mental. Even if you watch a serious interview, you still wouldn’t take him seriously. As you guys over seas would say, he’s a “bloody wanker.”

    • Michael Cargill says :

      Ha ha! I was over in Mississippi a few years ago and we got someone to try and do an English accent – that was the EXACT phrase he said!

      • malf922 says :

        Yeah, I’m not that kind of guy. I’ll write a term, but I won’t fake an accent. I’d sound stupid to the person that I’m talking to, and I’d feel like a tosser afterwards. Oops, I did it again!

Leave a Reply

